Posts written by Oikocredit Canada

Blog

  1. Webinar Invite: An Evening with Yves

    November 5, 2021 - by Oikocredit Canada - 0 comments

    Oikocredit US and Oikocredit Canada in partnership with Oikocredit International are happy to invite you for a webinar on Tuesday, November 30, 8am PT / 11am ET / 5pm CET. We will be talking with Yves Komaclo, Oikocredit International's Investments Manager West Africa to learn how our global cooperative is supporting farmers and communities in this region.

    Read more Read more
  2. Co-op Week 2021 - Embracing the Future with Cooperation

    October 22, 2021 - by Oikocredit Canada - 0 comments

    On October 22, 2021, We hosted an informal roundtable discussion (online) with members of leading cooperatives on the Co-op Week theme “Embracing the Future with Cooperation.”

    Read more Read more
  3. Webinar: The role impact investors have in COVID-19 recovery. 

    October 8, 2021 - by Oikocredit Canada - 0 comments

    Oikocredit Canada and Oikocredit US jointly organized a webinar on the launch of Oikocredit International's 2021 Impact Report on September 24, 2021. The webinar aimed to discuss the role impact investors in the COVID-19 recovery. 

    Read more Read more
  4. Co-op Week 2021 - Embracing the Future with Cooperation

    October 3, 2021 - by Oikocredit Canada - 0 comments

    Join Us!

    When: Friday, Oct 22, 2021
    Time: 10-11 am ET

    Read more Read more
  5. Gladys’ story: financing for families and flavour

    September 17, 2021 - by Oikocredit Canada - 0 comments

    Oikocredit invests in organisations that support women like Gladys Arcos, an entrepreneur leading a family business in Ecuador. Here we see how access to finance matched with her entrepreneurial drive, helped provide for her family in difficult times and created opportunities for a better future. 

    Read more Read more